Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Loading Events

Podcast

exploring new horizons on waves
12–21 August 2020 / 2–2.15 pm CEST

Illustration, courtesy of Arthur Zgubic
Illustration, courtesy of Arthur Zgubic


Look out over the sea beyond all the shallows, and your gaze comes to the horizon – but of course that is not the limit. For many people this year, the horizon has become a blurred line; the Summer Academy, too, is being held under special circumstances. Many teachers and students, unable to come to Salzburg, are participating from a distance. So we ask: what do I focus on at present, and how far does this go? What are my expectations for the future – and will I have to change them? Am I interested in the immediate, or rather in the more distant?

Seeking a position to adopt at present, we are developing a series of four podcasts to gain an idea of the ambience in this global summer, by holding live conversations, casting nets to gather thoughts, and asking for many personal opinions. Our vehicle is the ship, which has always served to bring people together and connect cultures, to discover new worlds and transport goods from here to there. We are starting an expedition over the seas, creating connections far beyond the horizon by building relation-ships. This opens the way for a very personal view from different angles, represented by many voices from diverse "harbours", with a telescope like a kaleidoscope envisioning its own route.

Transmission dates (at 2 pm)

Episode 1: Wednesday 12 August

Episode 2: Saturday 15 August

Episode 3: Tuesday 18 August

Episode 4: Friday 21 August

A project idea by ohnetitel – netzwerk für theater&kunstprojekte

Concept, implementation and design: Dorit Ehlers and Arthur Zgubic

In cooperation with Radiofabrik, Verein Freier Rundfunk Salzburg at 107,5 and 97,3 MHz as well as online at radiofabrik.at

Tune in here!
about ohnetitel

For twelve years now, exceptional productions pushing the spatial boundaries and formal restrictions of a conventional theatre have been presented under the label ohnetitel. Its characteristics include: a passionate interest in points of intersection between art and everyday life, with an instinct for "the stage" in public space; a dramatic language inspired by concepts and forms derived from the visual arts, dance, composition, literature and much more, thus operating on an interdisciplinary or non-disciplinary basis; exclusively "home-grown", each production in its own content-specific format. In its many productions and co-operations, ohnetitel always considers places and current events from scratch. In 2019, ohnetitel created for the "Sommerszene" a 24-part portrait of the town, entitled Eine Odyssee durch Salzburg. The most recent production is the audio installation ingeborg bachmann. die single with a 6-minute audio drama, record-player and zoetrope, designed for the Ingeborg Bachmann photo exhibition Rom, 1962 in the Salzburg Literaturhaus (March 2020). In 2012, ohnetitel was awarded the Prize for Cultural Work by the Province of Salzburg, and in 2018 the Cultural Fund Prize by the Town of Salzburg.

www.ohnetitel.at

about ship fiction

This was developed by Dorit Ehlers in 2018 as a dramatic artistic concept, with the continuing theme of Schiffssehnsucht [lit. "ship longing"] in various new ideas and public projects, consciously intermingling artistic formats and creative implementation resources. In 2018, Flaschenpostamt [postal bottle service] was shown in the Summer Academy co-teachers' exhibition Shifting Point(s), in co-operation with the project space periscope. Since then, an analogue bottle-message exchange has been in operation between people from towns with and without harbours. On her own website, she publishes a weekly blog, as Schiffssehnsucht researcher "Miss A. Ship".

www.schiffssehnsucht.com
SUMMERACADEMY.AT19/07–28/08/21

EDUCATION / RESEARCH / ARCHIVE / CYBERSPACE / SPATIAL
PRACTICE / HISTORY / COMMUNITY / CREATIVITY / GAME

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Lade Veranstaltungen

Podcast

exploring new horizons on waves
12.–21. August 2020 / 14–14.15 Uhr CEST

Illustration, Courtesy von Arthur Zgubic
Illustration, Courtesy von Arthur Zgubic


Wenn der Blick übers Meer geht, dann überquert er alle Untiefen und richtet sich auf einen Horizont – und dahinter geht es bekanntlich weiter. In diesem Jahr ist für viele der Horizont zur verschwommenen Linie geworden und auch die Sommerakademie findet unter besonderen Umständen statt: Viele, sowohl Lehrende als auch Studierende, können nicht nach Salzburg kommen und nehmen aus der Ferne teil. Es geht um Aussichten: Worauf richtet sich mein gegenwärtiger Blick und wie weit reicht er? Was sind meine Erwartungen für die Zukunft und werde ich sie verändern müssen? Interessiert mich das Naheliegende oder doch eher das Ferne?

Auf der Suche nach einer gegenwärtigen Position entwickeln wir eine Podcastreihe, die in vier Folgen ein Stimmungsbild dieses globalen Sommers einholt: mit live geführten Gesprächen, ausgeworfenen Gedankennetzen und vielen persönlichen Stimmen. Unser Vehikel ist das Schiff, das seit jeher Menschen zueinander gebracht und Kulturen miteinander verknüpft, das Welten entdeckt und Frachtgut von hier nach dort transportiert hat. Wir starten eine Expedition über die Meere und verbinden uns, weit über den Horizont hinaus – by building Relation-Ships. Es geht um die sehr persönliche Sicht aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln, vertreten durch viele Stimmen aus verschiedenen „Häfen“. Mit einem Fernrohr wie ein Kaleidoskop, das sich die eigene Route ausmalt.

Ausstrahlungstermine, jeweils 14 Uhr:

Folge 1: Mittwoch, 12.8.

Folge 2: Samstag, 15.8.

Folge 3: Dienstag, 18.8.

Folge 4: Freitag, 21.8.

Eine Projektidee von ohnetitel – netzwerk für theater&kunstprojekte

Konzept, Durchführung und Gestaltung: Dorit Ehlers und Arthur Zgubic

In Kooperation mit der Radiofabrik, Verein Freier Rundfunk Salzburg auf 107,5 und 97,3 MHz sowie online auf radiofabrik.at

Hören Sie hier rein!
über ohnetitel

Unter dem Label „ohnetitel“ entstehen seit zwölf Jahren außergewöhnliche Produktionen, die in ihrer Umsetzung und Erscheinungsform die räumlichen Grenzen und formalen Gebundenheiten eines Theaterhauses überschreiten. Kennzeichnend für die künstlerische Handschrift: Leidenschaftliches Interesse für Schnittstellen, an denen sich Kunst und Alltag begegnen mit einem Spürsinn für "Bühnen" im öffentlichen Raum; eine Theatersprache, die sich von Konzepten und Formen aus der bildenden Kunst, des Tanzes, der Komposition, der Literatur und vielem mehr inspirieren lässt, also spartenübergreifend beziehungsweise spartenlos agiert; durchwegs Eigenkreationen im jeweils inhaltlich spezifischen Format. In zahlreichen Produktionen und Kooperationen setzt sich ohnetitel immer neu mit Orten und Zeitgeschehen auseinander. Im Jahr 2019 entwickelte ohnetitel für die Sommerszene das 24-teilige Stadtportrait „Eine Odyssee durch Salzburg“. Zuletzt entstand die Hörinstallation „ingeborg bachmann. die single“ mit 6-minütigem Hörspiel, Plattenspieler und Zoetrop, konzipiert für die Ingeborg Bachmann-Fotoausstellung „Rom, 1962“ im Literaturhaus Salzburg (März 2020). 2012 wurde ohnetitel vom Land Salzburg mit dem Preis für Kulturarbeit ausgezeichnet, 2018 mit dem Salzburgpreis des Kulturfonds der Stadt Salzburg.

www.ohnetitel.at

 

über ship fiction

„ship fiction“ ist ein künstlerisch-theatrales Konzept von Dorit Ehlers; unter diesem Überbegriff entwickelt sie seit 2018 das Thema „Schiffssehnsucht“ kontinuierlich weiter, in jeweils neuen Ideen und öffentlichen Projekten, wo sich künstlerische Formate und kreative Umsetzungsmittel bewusst vermischen. Im Jahr 2018 entstand im Rahmen der Ausstellung der Co-Lehrenden der Sommerakademie „Shifting Point(s)“ in Kooperation mit dem Projektraum periscope das „Flaschenpostamt“. Seither ist ein analoger Flaschenpostaustausch zwischen Menschen aus Hafen- und Nichthafenstädten in Betrieb. Auf der eigenen Website veröffentlicht sie als Schiffssehnsuchtsforscherin „Miss A. Ship“ außerdem einen wöchentlichen Blog.

www.schiffssehnsucht.com
SUMMERACADEMY.AT18/07–27/08/22

EDUCATION / RESEARCH / ARCHIVE / CYBERSPACE / SPATIAL
PRACTICE / HISTORY / COMMUNITY / CREATIVITY / GAME